Skip to contents

Block Club Chicago Home

Featured Stories

20th Ward Election Updates

Your Candidates

Their Stances

2 Challengers Taking On Ald. Jeanette Taylor As She Seeks 2nd Term Representing 20th Ward

All three candidates ran for the South Side seat in 2019. Taylor won the election, Andre Smith placed fifth out of nine candidates and Jennifer Maddox placed seventh.

Hyde Park, Woodlawn, South Shore

Latest News

Read all 20th Ward stories here.

Find Your Ward

The city’s ward boundaries changed in 2022. Check which ward you’re in and which race you’re voting on:

Block Club map

Compare Candidates

Enter a ward to find out who is running to represent that area: